Colophon


This site uses a custom theme developed by David Merfield and John Beaudoin. The site itself uses Merfield’s Blot.im static site generator to display the content from folders of markdown files. I use Obsidian as an integrated writing environment, and it is a joy to use for all of my writing projects.

Most of the images that accompany the text are from the Unsplash website and the individual photographers are credited in the cutlines beneath each image.

The text is displayed in Sans Serif Pro, while the headings and navigation are displayed in Overpass.

For a far more detailed description of how this site came to be, and how it fits into my larger goal to create living books” and closer connections between writers and readers, please visit WritingNotebyNote.com.

For more information about me and my other work, visit Jackbeaudoin.com.

© 2022 John Beaudoin